New Leadership on Allergan’s Board of Directors

Allergan has announced changes to leadership roles within its Board of Directors. Effective immediately, Brenton L. Saunders has been elected chairman, replacing Paul Bisaro, who served as executive chairman since July 2014. Bisaro will remain a board member. In addition to the role of Chairman, Saunders will retain his current role as president and CEO. Christopher Coughlin has also been elected lead independent director.

Saunders has been at Allergan since July 2014. He was previously CEO and president of Forest and a member of its Board of Directors. He is currently a member of the Board of Trustees of the University of Pittsburgh, The Business Council and PhRMA.

In 2015, Coughlin was recognized by National Association of Corporate Directors (NACD) as Director of the Year. He joined the Allergan board in July 2014 after serving as a member of the Board of Directors of Forest since 2011. He currently serves as the chairman of the board of Dun & Bradstreet, and serves on the Board of Directors of Alexion Pharmaceuticals and Hologic, Inc.

More in Business